Important Dates

Saturday 25 January 2020

Davo Wins 2020 BCC Open Fours

Massive congratulations to Davistown RSL for winning the 2020 Open Fours. Davistown's highest graded pennant side came 3rd last year in Grade 2.  They were certainly not the favourites taking on the star studded Halekulani side of Grade 1 and BCC Zone representative players.   The Davistown Four of lead Mark Lewin, 2nd Luke Rash, 3rd David Taylor and Skip Sean Love.had a solid 21 to 15 win over Halekulani's Mitch McDonnell, Josh Zephyr, Pat  Reynolds, and Sean Gibbon.   This followed their equally giant killing win 25-12 in the semi-finals against Terrigal's Tony Sydenham, Jeff Watson, Rod Rewko and
Darren Morrison.  

BCC 2020 Open Fours Winners Davistown's Luke Rash, Sean Love, David Taylor and Mark Lewin.