Important Dates

Monday 23 September 2019

Zone 15 Champs doing well at State Championships

Four days into the State Championships at Ettalong and Zone 15's champions are doing very well.   So far our champs have qualified for 4 of the 6 semi-finals.  

In the triples our open champs Terrigal's Jeff Watson, Rod Rewko & Darren Morrison won their section then played a nail-biter in the semi-final against the eventual winners.   The BCC President's Reserve Triples winners Ourimbah's Adam Humphries, Tony Aldrich & Steven Balsdon won their section undefeated but they too were beaten in the semi-finals by the eventual winners.

In the State Pairs Championships our open champs Nathan Malloy & Lee Trethowan finished equal on points in their Section with the Illawarra pair Jamie Mitchell & Aaron Teys of Warilla but the Section was convincingly won by  Aaron Appleby & Nathan Dawson of Kurri Kurri.  It was indeed a very strong section.

However our other Pairs Champions Brian Emms & Joel Nouws of Diggers @ The Entrance in the president's Pairs and Neil Dell & Peter Lyddieth of Mingara have won their sections and will contest the seni finals tomorrow 24th September 2019.   We wish them the best of luck.

Orimbah's Steve Balsdon (in his distinctive hat) puts one down in sectional play of the President's Reserve Triples