Important Dates

Sunday 20 January 2019

Morrison Team Captures First Zone Title For 2019

Proud 4’s Champions: -Tony Sydenham, Chayne Edwards, Rod Rewko, Darren Morrison
The 2018 Bowls Central Coast “Bowler of the Year” Darren Morrison steered his team of Tony Sydenham, Chayne Edwards and Rodney Rewko to a solid 22-12 title win in the all Terrigal final of the Bowls Central Coast “Fours Championship” played at The Entrance BC. It was a strong team performance against formidable club mates in Terry Hughes, David Brien and Jeff Watson skipped by Tony Shoebridge. Both Watson and Shoebridge were part of the championship winning team in 2018. The game was a lot closer than the final score suggests with Darren Morrison’s boys picking seven shots on the last two ends to seal a well deserved title.
Runners-Up: - Terry Hughes, Dave Brien, Jeff Watson, Tony Shoebridge