Important Dates

Monday 10 December 2018

Bowler of the Year 2018

The Zone’s most prestigious award is results based with points being allocated for championship wins, runners-up and semi-finals across the various Zone championships. It was a close contest with Umina’s Shane Starkey and Terrigal’s Jeff Watson picking up points in three (3) disciplines for a total of 145 and 155 points respectively. Wyong’s Mark Wheatley was a valiant runner-up with a total of 165 points in three disciplines. The Blue Ribbon Zone Singles    championship commands premium points and that coupled with the Champion of Club Champion Pairs gave Darren Morrison the edge with 175 points.
Congratulations Darren !