Important Dates

Monday 23 July 2018

Terrigal Pair Capture Second Champion of Club Pairs Title

Jeff Watson & Darren Morrison win  BCC-Z15 Champion of Club Champions Pairs for second consecutive year 
Terrigals Jeff Watson and Darren Morrison showed their class in defeating Wyongs Wayne Hesling and Mark Wheatley 23-17 in the final of the Central Coast Champion of Club Champion Pairs played at Bateau Bay BC on Sun 22nd July 2018.
After an indifferent start (trailing 5-0), the Terrigal duo staked their claim to win this prestige title for the second consecutive year when they went to a lead of 15-6 after 12 ends.
To the credit of all players it was a top quality final with all players consistently changing the head with some outstanding draw bowling and seven dead ends reflected the precision on-shots and drives of both skips.
Jeff Watson and Darren Morrison will now contest the State Finals of the Champion of Club Champion Pairs at Ballina from 2nd-5th October 2018.
We wish them every success!

Winners of Club Champion of Club Pairs Terrigals Jeff Watson & Darren Morrison receive congratulations from runners-up Wyongs Mark Wheatley & Wayne Hesling