Important Dates

Sunday 6 November 2022

Central Coast Past Presidents have a Successful Year

Despite wet weather causing the cancellation of three events, the Central Coast Past Presidents Association had a most successful year which culminated with today's (6th November 2022) AGM.  The Committee was returned unopposed with Ian Jarratt President, Gwen Jarratt and Martin O'Malley Vice-Presidents, Larraine Cooper Secretary, Les Sharp Treasurer and Terry Causby, Pat Reynolds and Sandra O'Malley elected to the Committee.   

President Ian reported that in April the group travelled to Pittwater RSL Club by ferry having a most enjoyable day despite the weather.  The CCPPA had an excellent trip away in June for a few days to Soldiers Point and Fingal Bay Sports Clubs who provided excellent greens and hospitality,   In July they once again had their famous "Christmas in July" at Club Umina.  In August the men played the annual fixture against Bowls NSW and for the first time in 10 years won the event.   Bowls NSW has now disbanded it's General Services Committee which means that this will be the last of these fixtures and as President Ian pointed out,  this leaves the trophy in the hands of the CCPPA forever.  The Ladies had their own day at the same time with out the men and enjoyed themselves thoroughly.

The next event is Christmas in July, December, November on 20th November 2022 at Ettalong Memorial BC. 

Seated at the Official Table  (L to R) Les Sharp, Dorothy Jenkins, Sandra and Martin O'Malley, Ian and Gwen Jarrett