Important Dates

Thursday 11 May 2017

Club Volunteers Acknowledged by Zone

Bowls Central Coast hosted a special day at The Entrance BC on Tuesday 9th May 2017 in appreciation and recognition of the valued roles that volunteer workers perform at club level. Whether it be as a President, Secretary, Treasurer, a committee member, umpire, coach or the seller of raffle tickets our club volunteers are the backbone of our sport.
 Over 100 hundred Club volunteers from 24 Clubs took to the green for a friendly game of bowls followed by a two course luncheon after which the special guest of honour, Barry Watkins President Bowls NSW, was invited to present individual framed certificates to a nominated recipient from each Club in appreciation of their “Outstanding Bowls Administration” service.
President Barry also took the opportunity to update bowlers on the current status of our sport and outlined some of the key issues the Board are addressing. He also took the opportunity to personally meet and chat with a number of those in attendance.
Individual recipients of Zone 15 Volunteer Awards were:- Neville Grieve Avoca Beach, Ken Studdert Bateau Bay, John Bramwell Breakers BC Wamberal, Ian Hutchinson Davistown RSL, George Jolly Diggers@The Entrance, Geoff Fenton Ettalong Memorial, Bill Vincent Everglades Country Club, Fred Debattista Gwandalan, Robin Chant Halekulani, Gordon Fox Mingara, Martin Stanfield Morisset, John Heaton Munmorah United, Gordon Woodhouse Ourimbah RSL, Ken Follows Terrigal, Tony Rogers The Entrance, John Matson Toukley district, George Shina Toukley RSL, Robert Murphy Umina Beach, John Orme “Sporties” Woy Woy, Bob Wassell Wyong, Terry Stephens Wyong RSL, Adrian Last Bay Bowlers, Cec Baker NSW RSL – Zone 5, Pam Pollack Canton Bowlers, Freddy Dowse & Reg Richardson Bowls Central Coast.
A cross section of photos presented by Bowls NSW President Barry Watkins to Club nominees
Fred Debattista Senior Umpire Gwandalan

George Jolly Umpire & Committeeman Diggers@theentrance

Gordon Fox Treasurer & Welfare Officer Mingara

John Heaton President Munmorah United

Ken Follows Thursday Bowls Organiser Terrigal

Pam Pollack  Secretary Canton Bowlers

Reg Richards Ettalong Chairman Z15 Match Committee

Robin Chant President Halekulani

Terry Stephens Treasurer & Barman Wyong RSL