RSL Zone 5 News & Results

2018 Fours Championship Results Final Click Here

2018 Triples Championship Final Results Click here 




 TERRIGAL were the winners of The 2017 North V’s South Shield with a Margin of 39.


North won The Bragging rights with 3.5 Wins to South 2.5 Wins.

Full size photo here



 2017 Pairs Winners - click here  for details 


 Click here for photos





Zone 5 RSL Bowls - North V's South  -  Click Here for details and sides



2017 Fours Championships

It was touch & go if this games was going to get played due to the rain.Thanks to the efforts of The Entrance Greenkeepers preparing just one rink and closing the rest of the green and the weather clearing by start of play we got the game completed.

Read Full Article



2017 Triples Championships 

After having 2 games called off due to extreme heat and 1 due to extreme rain 


Read Full Article



Zone 5 RSL come home empty this year.

The Hosts Zone 7 won the major Trophy which is contested by  6 Rinks.


Read Full Article




Tony Bridge & Ross McGaw from The entrance were beaten in the Semi Final 25 shots to 13 by Zone 20 at Northmead Bowling Club.


Zone 6 skippered by Dave Button from East Maitland won the other Semi and defeated Ron Pearman from Zone 20 in the Final 17 shots to 16.
The two Zone 5 Bowlers can hold their heads high as both the skips in the final are current State RSL players.



2016 Pairs Championships

Winners The Entrance 24 to Terrigal's 23.
Terrigal's Lead John Syer had to travel over seas yesterday and was capably subbed by Gary Brinton.
It was another one of those games where it was a shame there had to be a loser.
The lead changed 7 times including the last end with The Entrance Picking up 3 shots.


Read Full Article



Zone 5 RSL Fours Champions Ken Hope; Joe Griffin; Fred Dowse & Brian Williams were defeated by Zone 7's Side from Urunga 33 shots to 12. The game was played at Taree Railway Bowling Club on Thursday 19th May 2016 in Round 1

of the State Playoffs.



Zone 5 RSL 2016 Triples Winners Max Evans; Rick Astill & Joe Griffin were defeated 30 shots to 15 by a far more experienced Raymond Terrace who won The Title last year. Their Skip is a regular in The NSW RSL State Side and converted several ends to deny Terrigal of any chance of winning.



2016 Fours Championship  

After 2 ends Gosford were ahead 4 shots to nil.
Then Terrigal won the next 4 Ends to be leading 12 shots to 4.
after 14 Ends Terrigal were ahead 20 shots to 9.
Gosford tried to fight back and made a game of it but went down 22 shots 17.

Read Full Article



2016 Country Inter Zone Bowls Carnival Report

2016 Triples Championship 

What a great final played in very difficult gusty wind.
Terrigal were down 8 to Zero after 3 ends but fought their way back to lead 17 to 16 after 17. After 24 ends it was 23 all with Terrigal scoring 2 shots on the last end.  


Read Full Article





Congratulations to Gwandalan’s pair Col Wynn & John Wilson for their dominating performance defeating Bateau Bay’s John Schmidt & Ron Young 24 shots to 4.


Read Full Article




The Entrance Team of Tony Bridge; Mal Campbell; John Edwards and Dick Thornton defeated The Gwandalan Team of John Page; Brian Arnold; 

Read Full Article




Zone 5’s winning streak at The Country Interzone Carnival came to an end over the two day Carnival held at Raymond Terrace Bowling Club on Wednesday & Thursday 18th & 19th February. 

Read Full Article